jhpolar.blogg.se

Google inbox for mac pro
Google inbox for mac pro












google inbox for mac pro
  1. #GOOGLE INBOX FOR MAC PRO UPDATE#
  2. #GOOGLE INBOX FOR MAC PRO FULL#
  3. #GOOGLE INBOX FOR MAC PRO PC#

Therefore, if the settings were available here to help troubleshoot problems with passwords or others related, being able to just go to my full set of settings would make this ideal!! Otherwise, it's my app I use daily as I have multiple accounts for very important and separate business or personal uses. I can still access my emails in this program without problems. Especially since when I am having issues with my Gmail account, the 'Mail for Gmail' works fine and the web version can have problems logging in but not here. It would make it the ultimate program if it did have those options. However, I do wish it had all the same "settings" you can access through the website Gmail. I personally find having 'Mail for Gmail' very convenient and useful, especially since I can have it open at all times while I'm on the computer working, and during the times I am on the Internet I don't have to stop, open a new tab, and login threw the website. Both lacked support for Text Replacement Shortcuts, which I think is critical for anyone using Apple products, when you take it out of one program that you type in it slows you down everywhere else.I find this App very useful! Only wish the settings had more options! However, links not opening in Safari might prove a bigger issue, Kiwi could do that at least. Looking forward to transcending that pickle. Have been using Kiwi for the last year or so, but it only supports the non-Inbox variant, so stars on my mac wouldn’t show up on my phone, and pins on my phone wouldn’t show up on my Mac. I’ve only had the app for 5 minutes, but everything else looks pretty good. My preference would be for a preference panel. There is no preferences panel currently, to even offer this as an option. Needs two things: support for Text Replacement Shortcuts, and the ability to select what browser to open links in. Good app, nice to have Inbox on the desktop. Would still like the option to open links in Safari by default, but app is well worth 5 stars even without it. Am very happy to have this feature in my desktop email app, have been waiting for it for a while.

google inbox for mac pro

Two-finger tap inside the reply field, go to Substitutions, put check mark next to Text Replacement.

#GOOGLE INBOX FOR MAC PRO UPDATE#

Update 5/19: Text replacement is available. This is just bad user interface, why fool us with a limited app native browser, it is a waste of time and functionality. Currently I have to right click/copy link and then past it into a browser. They open in an Inbox window and I want them to open in a full functioning browser of my choice. Its a little difficult to distinguish between one email account and another when opening several.Īllow users to set a default for opening links contained in my emails. The only distinguishing visual cue seems to be a small icon/picture upload om upper right corner.

google inbox for mac pro

Perhaps allowing up to customize window colors.

#GOOGLE INBOX FOR MAC PRO PC#

I’m using inbox on my mac PC now and have some suggestions and feature recommendations. I don’t think I was, and I’ve adjusted to that feeling that I wasn’t seeing everythign. it took a little getting used to (switching back to old clients and browser-based gmail serches) because I felt like I was missing emails. I started using inbox on my iphone and ipad.














Google inbox for mac pro